Illigal copied software on EBAY !!!!!!! did you spot illigal software place it here !! (Trading and collecting MSX Fora)MSX Resource Center            
            
English Nederlands Espa�ol Portugu�s Russian         
 Nieuws
   Voorpagina
  Nieuws archief
  Nieuws onderwerpen

 Informatie
   MSX Fora
  Artikelen
  Recensies
  Beursverslagen
  Fotoreportages
  Beurzen en meetings
  Enquêtes
  Links
  Zoek

 Software
   Downloads
  Webshop

 MRC
   Wie we zijn
  Kom bij ons team
  Doneren
  Policies
  Contact met het MRC
  Link naar Ons
  Statistieken

 Zoek
 
  

  

 Login
 

Gebruikersnaam

Wachtwoord




Ben je nog niet lid? Klik hier en word MSX vriend!


 Statistieken
 

Er zijn 53 gasten en 4 MSX vrienden online

Je bent een anonieme bezoeker.
 

MSX Fora


MSX Fora

Trading and collecting - Illigal copied software on EBAY !!!!!!! did you spot illigal software place it here !!

Ga naar pagina ( Vorige pagina 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Volgende pagina )
Schrijver

Illigal copied software on EBAY !!!!!!! did you spot illigal software place it here !!

elements
msx freak
Berichten: 170
Geplaatst: 12 Februari 2005, 11:05   
DarQ
msx professional
Berichten: 837
Geplaatst: 12 Februari 2005, 20:45   
Quote:

www.bigweb.nl



oh PLEAAASE!!
POISONIC
msx professional
Berichten: 883
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 17:38   
BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims

DarQ
msx professional
Berichten: 837
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 18:31   
Quote:

BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims



oh pleaaaase, you never make any sense!
POISONIC
msx professional
Berichten: 883
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 19:11   
Quote:

Quote:

BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims



oh pleaaaase, you never make any sense!



Do you make sense! D-tail

its almost the same as your last repley maybe your CD has skiped a TRACK
DarQ
msx professional
Berichten: 837
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 19:23   
Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims



oh pleaaaase, you never make any sense!



Do you make sense! D-tail

its almost the same as your last repley maybe your CD has skiped a TRACK



you must be out of your mind, or perhaps you are delerious.. which mind-altering-drug did you take at birth?
don't forget that my name is not d-tail at all, you must be quite stupid.
...and im not the one to include muslims in a thread like this.
cax

msx professional
Berichten: 1021
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 19:32   
Can anybody explain me what's all this about ?
I can't understand neither the text on the mentioned site nor the replies posted after that... has it anything in common with the topic itself ?

I am really disturbed.
snout

msx legend
Berichten: 4991
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 19:41   
euhm.. www.bigweb.nl is a Dutch initiative against software piracy. They have found a popular Dutch crime-reporter (Peter R. de Vries) willing to do some commercials, stating copy = crime. The site itself tries to attract some young kids, I suppose, with outdated game news and other 'a bit too wannabe-popular' stuff.
cax

msx professional
Berichten: 1021
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 21:26   
snout, 10x very much, it explains.

POISONIC
msx professional
Berichten: 883
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 21:33   
sorry D-tail i meant darkQ



POISONIC
msx professional
Berichten: 883
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 21:49   
They Removed the msx objects

[D-Tail]

msx guru
Berichten: 3019
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 22:19   
/me feels angry now

[edit]
It was the 'D' in the name, wasn't it?
Grauw
msx professional
Berichten: 1006
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 22:46   
snout, I really don’t understand the B.I.G. site... I mean, what the hell does the game news which is featured very prominently have to do with anti-piracy stuff -_-;;.

Also, the site isn’t very pretty, I feel cramped just looking at it. It doesn’t look very ‘serious’ and they obviously never let a designer have a look at it either. I guess I’m not the target audience, but still... The site doesn’t even have a ‘mission statement’ or something on the frontpage, at first I thought it was some kind of gaming news site (and a bad one at that)! Nor does it have a clear set of links for people to click on in order to get to the information they’re looking for, and the site navigation buttons are using a terrible font, utterly unreadable nor giving very good visual feedback, and are using Flash to boot!

The entire site is basically set up like a (gaming) news portal, which totally doesn’t suit its purpose!

Also, I wonder how much of the stuff they say is actually true, and how much is either a difficult case, one with little jurisprudence, or up to different interpretations on a case-by-case basis, but ‘simplified’ to just saying you can’t. Take the mod chips thing, for example.

I mean, it isn’t a government campaign. Makes you wonder where the money comes from. Probably funded by Sony.

There are companies who love to take rights you currently have away, and make you pay for what used to be free. Take a look at the American DMCA, or DRM systems (like Media Center PC’s automatically deleting recorded Six Feet Under episodes after two weeks).

By the way, check out the site’s poll... 98% doesn’t have illegal software on their PC? Yeah right. Either the site’s not reaching its intended audience at all (quite the opposite, actually), or everybody is lying their ass off . They should publish these numbers as factual, really, see how fast they will lose their funds . Because with only 2% of the people still using illegal software, is there still reason to complain, much less to pay the bandwidth and advertisement bills for B.I.G.? Mission accomplished, I’d say! ^_^


~Grauw
Grauw
msx professional
Berichten: 1006
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 22:51   
By the way, I’m basically all in favour of an anti-copy campaign, people (especially youth) nowadays copy stuff way too easily, but this site... It’s a monstrosity!
snout

msx legend
Berichten: 4991
Geplaatst: 13 Februari 2005, 23:01   
I think they want to attract people by being a general gaming news website, but one that regularly states 'copy=crime'.
 
Ga naar pagina ( Vorige pagina 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Volgende pagina )
 







(c) 1994 - 2008 Stichting MSX Resource Center. MSX is een trademark van MSX Licensing Corporation.