Game Sound Legend - Premium box

by snout on 30-12-2004, 16:50
Topic: Music

Source: Vorc

Scritron Digital Contents announced they will release a very special box with 8 cds and 1 DVD full of classic sounds from arcade and console games from the 80s and 90s. The eighth (bonus) disc is a special MSX cd which contains Konami shoot'em-up soundtracks. The full package:

  • [Disc: 1] Namco disc: Libble Rabble, Genpei Toumaden etc.
  • [Disc: 2] Konami disc: Jackal, A-Jax etc.
  • [Disc: 3] Capcom disc: Ghosts'n Goblins, Strider etc.
  • [Disc: 4] Sega disc: Galaxy Force, Gain Ground etc.
  • [Disc: 5] Taito disc: Bubble Bobble, Syvalion etc.
  • [Disc: 6] Data East / SNK disc: Trio The Punch, Fatal Fury etc.
  • [Disc: 7] Jaleco / Irem /UPL disc: Psychic 5, R-Type Leo, Ninja-Kid II etc.
  • [Special CD] Konami MSX shoot'em up soundtracks: Nemesis 2, Nemesis 3 - Gopher's Ambition Episode II etc.
  • [Special DVD] Sega SDI, Irem R-Type etc. * complete new recordings

The item can already be pre-ordered on Amazon Japan and will be released on March 24th, 2005.

Relevant link: Scritron Digital Contents